Posted by: matt25 | February 22, 2017

I Am A Promoter 

It is a historically unfortunate trait of human social behavior to use any means available to attain and keep power.  Religions are not  immune to this disease from either without or within their membership.  But every constituency must be vigilant to their own affairs to try and police their attitudes, rhetoric, and actions so as to avoid the trap of manipulation, and to pursue a path of dialog.   This is the best path to understanding, wisdom, and peace.  Other courses may feel good in the moment and have some value but, they often do little to truly advance us toward our common cause of a better world for generations to come.  

I found much to resist under the past administration and I find now that continues under the current one. But I do not self-identify as a resistor.  I am  a promoter.  I promote my values as an American citizen in order to bring my voice into the public arena.  I hope to spend my efforts building relationships and a better civilization than the one I see in mainstream and social media.  This is what I am committed to.

Leave a Reply

Categories

