Posted by: matt25 | June 29, 2015

Hard, Harder, Hardest

Although it is a joyful neccessity, sometimes I find it hard to spend time in prayer as I want and ought.

It is then, when I need most to pray.  It is then when I need to pray the hardest.

  

O God, you are my God, I seek you, my soul thirsts for you; my flesh faints for you, as in a dry and weary land where there is no water.  So I have looked upon you in the sanctuary, beholding your power and glory.  Because your steadfast love is better than life, my lips will praise you.  So I will bless you as long as I live; I will lift up my hands and call on your name.  Psalm 63:1-4

Leave a Reply

Categories

