Posted by: matt25 | May 20, 2014

Half Dreams of Angels

Do you have half dreams? You know, thoughts and ideas that come to you as you are between the world of sleep and the world of “I guess I better put my feet on the floor and get going”. Well, I had one this morning.

I had this blessed thought/reminder that my guardian angel could help me make better choices in all I do, including how I use my time, if I was willing to pray and listen. I also felt a bit ashamed that I mostly ignore my relationship with my spiritual companion. I want to change that and hope that I persevere in my resolution to do so. To that end, I would like to share a small part of the reflection and prayer I found on the blog “We Believe And Share”

There is a beautiful Hasidic saying that goes, “Behind every blade of grass is an angel telling it to grow.” What message of growth and goodness is your guardian angel giving you today?

20140520-080554-29154017.jpg

The image is under copyright. You can download it with permission from: http://go.sadlier.com/wbas-reflection-on-an-angel-prayer-0?&__hssc=&__hstc&hsCtaTracking=ecb46af1-a0d7-4a01-a9b3-089419afc366%7C10ba3957-fe0f-4d20-946e-c0b808d0d600

Leave a Reply

Categories

