Posted by: matt25 | February 11, 2014

Sometimes I Need A Reminder That I Need Your Help

On this day I am reminded of my relationship with Jesus and what I am called to do because of his love for me and mine for him. Through the experiences of a young girl whose story I became aware of in my own youth I am reminded that the second of the greatest commandments is to love my neighbor. This in turn calls me to both spiritual and physical works of mercy on their behalf.

Today is the feast of Our Lady of Lourdes so it is the spiritual works of mercy in particular that I am reminded of. Beginning on February 11th, 1858 in France at the Grotto of Massabielle the Virgin Mary showed herself 18 times to the young girl named Bernadette Soubirous. Under the title “the Immaculate Conception,” Mary called for penance and prayer for the conversion of sinners.

Please pray for my ongoing conversion as I pray now for you who are reading this:

May God whose mercy is inexhaustible, grant you every grace to overcome attachments, addictions, temptations, incorrect understandings, and past experiences which draw you away from holiness. May you experience healing in your body, mind and spirit. May those who meet you see the light of deepest love shining in your eyes and manifested in your words and deeds. May you have the intimate experience of knowing that God loves you, so you in turn may help others along that path of the soul. May God bless you and those you love, in the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, Amen.

20140211-091306.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

