Posted by: matt25 | May 31, 2012

Life is Good, God is Great, The Schedule is Crazy!

So many things to talk about, so many things to live, so little time to blog…20120531-081516.jpg

After laying down in my own bed for the first time in a couple of weeks on Friday morning I entered the whirlwind of activity that will bring me into the month of June.

First we had my daughter’s White Coat Ceremony to mark the milestone of beginning her clinical and final year of study to become a Chiropractor.

20120531-084059.jpg

Then my granddaughter’s dance recital.

Followed by a surprise party for my youngest daughter’s 21st birthday on the 1st anniversary of my ordination.

Which brought me to the last couple of days packed of trying (with limited success) to get caught up with my work at the insurance agency. All of this while new work keeps coming in as well as family at the airport for Saturday’s wedding.

Isn’t there a country song with lyrics something like… “Life is good. God is great. The schedule is crazy!”?

Leave a Reply

Categories

